City Council

City Council

Gunnison City Councilors:
Mayor - Diego Plata Term Expires - 12/14/2023 email Diego at: dplata@gunnisonco.gov
cell: 970.648.0566 
Mayor Pro Tem - Mallory Logan Term Expires - 12/14/2023 email Mallory at: mlogan@gunnisonco.gov
Councilor - Boe Freeburn Term Expires - 12/14/2023 email Boe at: bfreeburn@gunnisonco.gov
Councilor - Jim Gelwicks Term Expires - 12/16/2025 email Jim G. at: jgelwicks@gunnisonco.gov
cell: 970.765.4372
Councilor - Jim Miles Term Expires - 12/16/2025 email Jim M. at: jmiles@gunnisonco.gov
cell: 970.209.2886

Jim Gelwicks:  Application for appointment to CML'S Executive Board-Small municipality
Jim Gelwicks (Video)
Jim Gelwicks(Photo)
Jim Gelwicks  (Letter)

Attend a Council Meeting
The Gunnison City Council meets at 5:30 PM on the 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of the month in the 2nd floor council chambers of City Hall, 201 West Virginia Avenue in Gunnison, Colorado. If you would like to appear on a City Council meeting agenda, please contact the City Clerk at 970.641.8140. If you need any other City Council information, please contact the City Clerk's office at 970.641.8080.
Council encourages citizens to attend Citizen Input. Citizen Input is a scheduled time at the beginning of every Regular Session Council Meeting where citizens can share their ideas or concerns with Council. Your input is important and encouraged. Citizens are given 3 minutes to present to Council. 

Contact Info:
Contact City Councilors through the City Clerk, the City Manager or by emailing them with the links listed above.
City Clerk: Erica Boucher, eboucher@gunnisonco.gov | 970.641.8140
City Manager: Russ Forrest, rforrest@gunnisonco.gov | 970.641.8171

Welcome to Gunnison

Gunnison is a small mountain community on the western slope of Colorado with a population of approximately 6,560 full time residents. The population increases annually with the influx of tourism and Western Colorado University students numbering an additional 2,500. The City of Gunnison is the county seat for Gunnison County. Gunnison has a rich history of ranching, agriculture, mining, tourism and outdoor recreation opportunities that bring many more people through the community.
Learn More