Staff Directory

PARKS & RECREATION FULL TIME STAFF

First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Dan Vollendorf Director dvollendorf@gunnisonco.gov (970) 641-8422
Ginny Baylor Recreation Supervisor gbaylor@gunnisonco.gov (970) 641-8434
Faith Saltmarsh Recreation Center Manager fsaltmarsh@gunnisonco.gov (970) 641-8420
Wendy Buckhanan Recreation Coordinator wbuckhanan@gunnisonco.gov (970) 641-8421
Andy Eflin Jorgensen Facility/ Events Manager aeflin@gunnisonco.gov (970) 210-1777
Tami Maciejko Aquatics Manager tmaciejko@gunnisonco.gov (970) 641-8426
Jerad Besecker Parks Foreman jbesecker@gunnisonco.gov (970) 596-9837
Brian Hadley Recreation Assistant bhadley@gunnisonco.gov (970) 641-8425
Mark Mykol Jr. Assistant Parks Foreman (970) 209-5646
Ben Francia Assistant Parks Foreman/ Ice Rink Maintenance (970) 209-8816
Brian Swanson Assistant Parks Foreman (970) 275-1790
Ben Johnson Head Lifeguard bjohnson@gunnisonco.gov (970) 941-8427
Lia Barskey Head Lifeguard lbarskey@gunnisonco.gov (970) 641-8423
Elizabeth Gillis Senior Center Coordinator egillis@gunnisonco.gov (970) 641-8272

Welcome to Gunnison

Gunnison is a small mountain community on the western slope of Colorado with a population of approximately 6,560 full time residents. The population increases annually with the influx of tourism and Western Colorado University students numbering an additional 2,500. The City of Gunnison is the county seat for Gunnison County. Gunnison has a rich history of ranching, agriculture, mining, tourism and outdoor recreation opportunities that bring many more people through the community.
Learn More