close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Planning Commission

Meetings are held at the Town Office in the Town Meeting Room

Commissioner Joe Ritz III (Board Liaison) 
Members of the Planning Commission                                                                                               
Keith Suerdieck, Chair
term expires January 19, 2021

Mark Long, Secretary
term expires August 5, 2022
Joyce Rosensteel 
term expires January 18, 2022

Bernard Franklin
term expires July 2, 2022
  • 1 Board of Commissioner liaison
  • 4 Members
  • 1 Alternate Member
  • All members must reside w/in Town limits
  • Appointed by Mayor w/consent of Commissioners
  • 5 year terms. Mid term appointments run until expiration date of term being filled.
  • Organize in January, electing a chairperson, vice-chairperson and secretary.
  • Quorum is a majority of the existing membership (§17.16.020F).
The Planning Commission shall hold meetings in January and as the Planning Commission’s duties require. If there is business before the Planning Commission, meetings shall be held monthly until such business has been completed.