close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.
Tax Collection and 2020 Dog Licensing has begun!: Click here for more information regarding tax payments, dog licensing & holiday hours! read more

Police Department

Mission Statement 

The mission of the Algoma Police Department is to enhance the quality of life for those living in the City of Algoma by providing quality law enforcement service to the community, through fairness, integrity and professionalism, promoting a safe environment through law enforcement and citizen interaction, and by the equitable enforcement of the laws of the City of Algoma and the State of Wisconsin within the framework of the Constitution of the United States.

Physical Location:  416 Fremont Street, Algoma, WI 54201 
Mailing Address:  416 Fremont Street, Algoma, WI 54201 
Non-Emergency Phone:   920-487-3311 
Emergency Phone:  911 


Police Department Staff:

Name  Title  Email   Phone 
Randy Remiker  Police Chief   randy.remiker@algomacity.org  920-255-6207  
Cody Gulbrand  Sergeant  cody.gulbrand@algomacity.org  920-487-3311
Ron Seidl  Officer  ron.seidl@algomacity.org  920-487-3311
Brad Detampel   Officer  brad.detampel@algomacity.org  920-487-3311
Clayton Paral   Officer  clayton.paral@algomacity.org  920-487-3311
Brett Price  Part-Time Officer  brett.price@algomacity.org  920-487-3311
Ken Hower  Part-Time Officer  ken.hower@algomacity.org  920-487-3311